witchcraft word search, puzzles, dementia, mental health, apple a day,

An Apple A Day, But Games Work, Too!

The old wives had their “apple a day” wisdom as a way to stay healthy, but as witches, just because we are all grown up, does not mean that we do not still like to play games. More importantly, as we age, we need to play games every day. Keeping our mind fresh and flexible is an important part of being able to craft spells and do spell work.

As we see in news reports and health magazines all the time, it is crucial to keep our mind young by playing games or doing something new. Challenging the brain in various ways can help to keep dementia at bay. While not everyone will have to face the specter of dementia, it is on the rise in many of the most developed nations. As a witch who comes from a bloodline fraught with dementia and other brain related diseases, on the paternal side. I have taken to challenging myself now, so that in another 30 or 40 years when I reach the age that dementia starts rearing its ugly head I will be in a better position to stave it off, unlike my father. Therefore, while I will not be posting a game a day, by any means, one will occasionally show up here just for your fun and for your health, too.

WITCHCRAFT WORD SEARCH

G B S W G N I Y R C S S E I T I E D O M M D
L Z B M N L X O A H Y L S I G I L S V G F K
Z M W L O N A H R D M D C A C Z U S W R H C
G J I A I J H C E S W T L J N M P F I C E I
V B T M T J X Q I T P T P D L D M T T K C G
W V C R A T H R P S A E E F U Q U I C J A A
J E H O N B O J P R Y S L F B A W X H Q S M
H F E N I G N O S S P H P L L W E U E J M O
J J S A V O E Y L M M O P J S S H U R E A T
F D D R I Y F P A S T U H A A K O C Y W E O
U G Z A D Y S R E C X F L T T J Q C S J R A
S L K P B R G P H G U A A U U E T M C A D M
X Y C L A A P A I M E M U R D H M Q M U Y Z
P P K A T B K A M R L Y P R C N V U P S L E
A H V N N R Z I T J I A U Q A H E X I L R T
V S E R A D R P I H P T T Q D U C P B M R I
L P E S U R L O T L M A U S V S M T V I G I
G O J E O N S E S S S A G A Y K U Z I I S G
G W K R I Z E T S T K L N A L R V C R W N A
I F I M Y D A S R I F V I H N Z C T T L A U
A N G P E N L A G D O B N O X X I S T A F F
G U F F G O L Y M D C V I S Y W Z T O J N S

 

altars metaphysical scrying
astral mirroring sigils
aura occult spells
candles oils spiritual
chakras pagan staff
crystal paranormal stang
deities path tools
divination pendulums witch
dreams pentagram witchcraft
glyphs ritual witchery
magick runes witches

 

http://dementiaresearchfoundation.org.au/blog/could-crossword-day-keep-dementia-away

4 thoughts on “An Apple A Day, But Games Work, Too!

What do you think? We are interested in your comments, feedback, questions and ideas!

