7 day love spell, seven day love spell, spells, spell work, magic, magick, witchcraft, witchery, witches

Witches’ Spell: The Seven-Day Love Spell

Preparation: Each day before you perform this spell, you will need to take a ritual cleansing bath and meditate on the perfect mate for you. Do not visualize someone you know. If you do have someone in mind, do not visualize him/her but the qualities that attract you to him/her.

Supplies: Love oil, 1 pink candle, 1 red candle, natural colored parchment strip, 1 foot of red ribbon, 1 white linen bag, Dove’s Blood ink or basic red ink.

Timing: This spell is best when worked during the week that the waxing moon becomes full. The final day of the spell should coincide with the night of the full moon.

First Day

Spell Cast: Anoint the candles with the Love oil and then light them. (Light the pink one first and then the red one.) Now sit quietly and visualize the perfect mate for you, see yourself with him/her as you do things together, such as walking along the beach, cooking dinner together, taking baths, making love etc…

As you visualize, draw the Love Rune (X=Gebo) on the parchment (leave room because you will still have six more to draw.) Try to hold your visualization for at least five minutes. Then speak this incantation:

Magick’s power; through this flame,
bring my love of unknown name.
Love is that which I do need,
thus I plant this magick seed.
On day one I work with thee,
As I will so mote it be.

Now snuff out the candles. (Do Not Blow Them Out)

Second Day

Anoint the candles with the love oil again and light them as you did on the first day of the spell. Visualize again as you did on the first day of this spell (Try for ten minutes) and draw the Love Rune (X=Gebo) again on the parchment, then speak this incantation:

Magick’s power; through this flame,
bring my love of unknown name.
Love is that which I do need,
thus I plant this magick seed.
On day two I work with thee,
As I will so mote it be.

Now snuff out the candles. (Do Not Blow Them Out)

Third Day

Anoint the candles with the love oil again and light them as you did on the first day of the spell. Visualize again as you did on the first day of this spell (Try for fifteen minutes) and draw the Love Rune (X=Gebo) again on the parchment, then speak this incantation:

Magick’s power; through this flame,
bring my love of unknown name.
Love is that which I do need,
thus I plant this magick seed.
On day three I work with thee,
As I will so mote it be.

Now snuff out the candles. (Do Not Blow Them Out)

Fourth Day

Anoint the candles with the love oil again and light them as you did on the first day of the spell. Visualize again as you did on the first day of this spell (Try for twenty minutes) and draw the Love Rune ( X=Gebo ) again on the parchment, then speak this incantation:

Magick’s power; through this flame,
bring my love of unknown name.
Love is that which I do need,
thus I plant this magick seed.
On day four I work with thee,
As I will so mote it be.

Now snuff out the candles. (Do Not Blow Them Out)

Fifth Day

Anoint the candles with the love oil again and light them as you did on the first day of the spell. Visualize again as you did on the first day of this spell (Try for twenty-five minutes) and draw the Love Rune (X=Gebo) again on the parchment, then speak this incantation:

Magick’s power; through this flame,
bring my love of unknown name.
Love is that which I do need,
thus I plant this magick seed.
On day five I work with thee,
As I will so mote it be.

Now snuff out the candles. (Do Not Blow Them Out)

Sixth Day

Anoint the candles with the love oil again and light them as you did on the first day of the spell. Visualize again as you did on the first day of this spell (Try for thirty minutes) and draw the Love Rune (X=Gebo) again on the parchment, then speak this incantation:

Magick’s power; through this flame,
bring my love of unknown name.
Love is that which I do need,
thus I plant this magick seed.
On day six I work with thee,
As I will so mote it be.

Now snuff out the candles. (Do Not Blow Them Out)

Seventh Day

Anoint the candles with the love oil again and light them as you did on the first day of the spell. Visualize again as you did on the first day of this spell (Try for thirty-five minutes) and draw the Love Rune (X=Gebo) again on the parchment, then speak this incantation:

Magick’s power; through this flame,
bring my love of unknown name.
Love is that which I do need,
thus I plant this magick seed.
Seventh day, the spell is spun
As I will, now it is done.

Now snuff out the candles (Do Not Blow Them Out)

Roll the candles up in the parchment strip and tie them together with the ribbon. Put the bundle into the white linen bag and speak this invocation:

Now in this place the spell is cast.
My love will come to me at last.
The one who’s right for only me,
With mine own eyes I’ll shortly see.
Brought through my magick’s spoken word,
Bound by our love’s unbroken cord.
To never be alone again,
Heart’s true prize I finally win
While mindful of love’s gift to me,
Now as I will so mote it be!

The spell is cast and working to bring the right person to join you, the person who will complete you and bring your love to full bloom. Carefully store the package in a safe place where it will not be disturbed by anyone.

Always remember that you may increase the power of the spell by carving sigils, runes, glyphs, words, etc. into the candles before using them. You may add Love or love related incense, add stones or flowers corresponding to love, etc to the spell and keep them in the completed package once the spell is cast. It is up to you as to how or even whether you choose to increase the power of the spell or keep it exactly as it is.

13 thoughts on “Witches’ Spell: The Seven-Day Love Spell

  1. Pingback: Witches Tools: Runes in Modern Magick | Sacred Hands Coven

  2. Pingback: Witches Tools: Poppets as Spells | Sacred Hands Coven

  3. Pingback: Recipes: Dove’s Blood Ink | Sacred Hands Coven

  4. Pingback: Witching Ethics: To Control or Not To Control | Sacred Hands Coven

  5. Pingback: Witches’ Tools: Candle/Color Correspondence | Sacred Hands Coven

  6. Pingback: Witches’ Spell: Love Candle Spell # 2 | Sacred Hands Coven

  7. Pingback: Witchery: How to Create Sun Water and Moon Waters | Sacred Hands Coven

  8. I think I’m going to do this spell in the near future but I’m worried about repercussions. The reason I ask is I have heard it is wrong to do love spells but thi one doesn’t sound dangerous. Do you think they are okay?

    P.S Sorry for being iffy, but I had to ask!

    Like

    • I believe that the main reason “love spells” go awry is when people are trying to force a specific person to whom they are attracted to be attracted to them as well. That can be setting up failure for themselves and many others when they interfere with paths where specific people are supposed to be drawn to together in this incarnation to achieve specific things for themselves as a couple. As long as you are casting to bring the person or persons you are meant to be with at this point in time, there would be no undue “repercussions” from the spell.

      Like

  9. Pingback: Witches’ Tools: Elemental Correspondences # 2 | Sacred Hands Coven

  10. Pingback: Witches’ Tools: Basic Days Correspondence | Sacred Hands Coven

  11. Pingback: Witches Tools: Runes in Modern Magick | Sacred Hands Coven

  12. Pingback: Witches Tools: Glyphs in Modern Magick | Sacred Hands Coven

What do you think? We are interested in your comments, feedback, questions and ideas!

