crystal ball, scrying, divination, witchcraft

Witchery: My Crystal Ball Scrying

Many witches use crystal balls for their divining purposes. They are beautiful and exotic tools to work with, and after all it is so easy! Just look onto the crystal ball, wiggle your fingers at it, say “Woo Woo” and you just see the future presented in it similar to watching a movie, right?
NOT!

I have learned the hard way that when you study the crystal ball, you learn to meditate and breathe properly; you learn to concentrate and see with your inner eye. Then, and only then, “if” you see something in the ball, you will know that you can read it. It is a talent, mastered by some but certainly not by all who attempt it.

Surprisingly, out of the hundreds of witches I have spoken with, only a few of them can really do the Hollywood version of crystal gazing, see a fluid moving picture rich in depth and details. I am not one of those. Other witches can see at will, still pictures which have perfect meaning and by which they interpret the events surrounding the still picture. I am not one of those either. I am one of the witches who, after careful study, after learning to breathe properly (without having to count and concentrate on each breath), after learning how to look into the ball and dim the rest of the surrounding world into invisibility. I see stairs nine times out of ten. Why?

I have had a terror of stairs since I can remember thinking anything at all. I hated the old version of “Phantom of the Opera”. Before I saw it I could watch any scary movie and it wouldn’t give me nightmares. However, after the scene with the stairs, for some reason I started having nightmares, which caused my parents to restrict my viewing of scary movies. I really, truly, hate the movie “Labyrinth” with David Bowie. Every time I see the part with all the stairs my skin literally crawls, I mean I can feel it move! I have had what I call “stair-mares” all my life. Nightmares in which I find myself confronted with stairs going up and down, on walls, ceilings, etc. I had had them since long before “Labyrinth” existed. I still have them to this day, but now, even though I am frightened upon waking, I am fascinated as well. I am trying to discern what these mean for me.

Sometimes, when I see the stairs while gazing, I see them from the viewpoint of about 10 or 15 feet away. They are on one side of the wide corridor I am standing in, they curve ever so slightly to the side under me. The stairs are closed in, not open, a new corridor all their own. From where I stand I can see down the stairs for only a few steps, I cannot even see the risers well as they seem to curve back toward me. They look to be about six feet wide, but I get a feeling of constriction when I look at them. There is a handrail on the side of the wall going down, which I can see from my vantage point. I have tried many times but I can get no closer to the stairs, I can get no feelings from this scene but fear, a heart pounding fear. I do not know what it means but I get the feeling that I would prefer to find out via the visions, rather than in person.

I have considered the fact that the stairs may relate to a previous life, possibly even the reason that it is a “past” life and not a current one, but I have not been able to see that life so far, though I have tried many times. There is something blocking that life from my view, at this time. Perhaps I will get past the mental block in the future. I can only keep trying and see what comes in the future, as I am not a witch who gives in easily.

4 thoughts on “Witchery: My Crystal Ball Scrying

  1. Pingback: Witchery: Scrying Processes Explained | Sacred Hands Coven

  2. Pingback: Witchery: Teas, Simples, Washes and Philters for Witches | Sacred Hands Coven

  3. Pingback: An Apple A Day, But Games Work, Too! | Sacred Hands Coven

  4. Pingback: Witches’ Tools: Witchery Methods I Have Tried, So Far | Sacred Hands Coven

What do you think? We are interested in your comments, feedback, questions and ideas!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.